Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Chumper Walker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChumper Walker, Jr.County Extension Director (828) 359-6930 chumper_walker@ncsu.eduEBCI County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Maddie CiszewskiExtension Agent, Agriculture (828) 359-6939 (Office) mqciszew@ncsu.eduEBCI County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Janet OwleExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (828) 359-6937 janet_owle@ncsu.eduEBCI County

Other

Sally DixonExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (828) 359-6939 (Office) srdixon@ncsu.eduEBCI CountyTracie EdwardsCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (828) 359-6939 (Office) tracie_edwards@ncsu.eduEBCI County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of EBCI Center, they may not be present in the EBCI Center. Please contact the EBCI Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of David Cozzo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. David CozzoArea Specialized Agent Serves 0 Counties and EBCIBased out of EBCI(828) 359-6856 david_cozzo@ncsu.eduEBCI County Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Harnett(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Skip Thompson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSkip ThompsonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 13 Counties and EBCIBased out of Haywood(828) 456-3575 (Office) Skip_Thompson@ncsu.eduHaywood County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County